What's new

DIWALI GALATTA CONTEST

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wanderer

Dear Users,
Its Time to Unleash your multifaceted talents, Based on Diwali Function Theme ..
Here we inviting Everyone to Participate and Express Yourself ...
We Believe its going to be a fun filed and Knowledge sharing extravaganza over next 5 weeks from Today.
To avoid Boredom Of Multiple Events and to ensure continuous engagement of users, we are conducting this contest over next 5 weeks with Different Skill Exhibit Under 3 broad Category.
One Winner will be Choosen for each Category who participating continuously for 5 weeks

1665963932182.png

1665966665459.png

Nilapapaa

chutti ponnu
Beta Squad
Hi
Was eagerly looking forward to this contest.. To start with I love cooking. My mom is a wonderful cook and I got inspired by her.. I started learning to cook from a very young age. I remember those days when I would beg my mom to teach me a new recipe.. The passion grew and I started taking up cooking classes. I still am learning to cook. The learning never ends. Am so happy to be able to present to u a few of the dishes I loved cooking.

The coconut macroons...

These coconut macroons are super easy to make, calling for just three ingredients

Ingredients​

***1 1/2 cups of tightly packed Dessicated
coconuts (measures aprox 250gms )
***1tin of condensed milk (measures 200ml)
*** half a teaspoon of vanilla extract

Steps to Make It​

1.Gather the ingredients

2.Position a rack in the center of the oven and preheat to 340c

3.Line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper or nonstick foil. Spray the paper or foil with nonstick cooking spray.(or you could just butter the sheets).

4.Meanwhile In a bowl, combine the coconut, sweetened condensed milk, and vanilla extract and blend well.

5.Shape them up as u desire. (I have made small balls) Place them on the tray lined with butter sheets leaving around 2 inches space in between each of the macroons